2020 Scholarship Winners

Watch the video below to hear from a few of our 2020 SECU MD Foundation Scholarship recipients! A full list of award winners is also listed below with their respective universities.


Congratulations to all our 2020 winners!

Scholarship Recipient College/University
Leah Bass Coppin State University
McCall Brown Morgan State University
Suzie Byun Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Sarah Byun University of Maryland, Baltimore
Megan Chang University of Maryland, College Park
Alyssa Cole Louisiana State University
Deidre Felix University of Pittsburgh
Mohammed Gbadamosi University of Florida College of Pharmacy
Noah Hayden Virginia Tech
Daniel He New York University
Ananya Iyer Carnegie Mellon University
Rabia Kashmiri University of Maryland, College Park
Gavin Kihn Towson University
Robert Lamb Jr. University of Maryland Global Campus
Kaely Long Hagerstown Community College
Josie Minnick Frederick Community College
Natalya Moody George Mason University
Brooke Nixon Christopher Newport University
Lenisha Paige Penn State College of Medicine
Daria Paschall Howard University
Thalia Rife St. Mary’s College of Maryland
Monaye Rikard Morgan State University
Lauren Ritter University of South Carolina
Ashleigh Steinberg University of Delaware
Amarachi Ugboh University of Maryland, College Park
Kamel Worgs Morehouse College

Lenisha Paige

“I would like to thank everyone who made this scholarship possible. My pursuit of higher education has not always been easy but I am dedicated and determined to reach my goals. This scholarship will relieve a huge burden and help me get one step closer to my dream. From the bottom of my heart, sincerely, thank you!”
– 2020 Scholarship Recipient